Exploring Sydney

My biggest passion is to travel. I’m not sure if it’s the thrill of moving, or the thrill of getting somewhere new. The act of getting outside my bubble, away from uni, work, home, friends and family. It’s a way of communicating with the world, of exploring its depth and its beauty. And really, what is more beautiful than the water that thunders down a rock face and descends in a pool of iridescent blue?, or the kids that play in the dirt with brown earth being kicked off the back of their feet and clouding the air as they run along, smiles spread wide across their gorgeous little faces.

But this isn’t about describing my love affair with travelling, or lets face it we might be here all day. I personally love travelling outside Australia but with Uni and my million other commitments saving enough money to travel internationally is hard, so I have committed myself to travelling elsewhere. Every week (or 2 weeks) I am going to go somewhere new.

It might be a beach, a rockpool, a forest or a sanctuary, maybe a museum or a market or maybe just an amazing restaurant. I’ll venture locally or elsewhere, within Sydney of course, and describe my experience. Sydney is really such an amazing place and personally having grown up here, I take it for granted as I’m sure others to do. So let’s reinvest in Sydney and see what it has to offer.

I think my first stop is going to be a bar or restaurant in the inner city, but ill keep it a surprise. If you have any recommendations shout them out!

4 thoughts on “Exploring Sydney

Leave a comment